Counting the Days

Standard

Welcome to “Endurance in Discipline” or as The Omer Count app translates it: “Eternity of the heroism”. Such laden-with-meaning words in the Hebrew; so many variations in the English.

“Effective discipline must be enduring and tenacious.” says the guide. The word “discipline” has a direct connection to child-rearing and only “self-discipline” brings it back to a focus on me and what I am doing with my time. So I offer you this link, which I found extremely helpful for”discipline.”

And my self-discipline is off to a good start as I took a walk this morning and it set the rest of the day on the right foot!

Leave a Reply

